State Department updates Mexico travel warning

Mexico has been becoming a safer place to travel, at least most parts of Mexico that NRCSA has programs. The USA State Department has updated its travel warning for Mexico and has revised the warning on a state by state basis. No advisories are in effect for the following areas: the state of Quintana Roo (Cancun, Cozumel, Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya and Tulum), Guanajuato (San Miguel de Allende and Leon), Oaxaca (Oaxaca, Huatluco and Puerto Escondido) and Chiapas (San Cristobal de las Casas), as well as Mexico City, Puerto Vallarta and nearby Riviera Nayarit.

You can read the full USA Today Article or the State Department Travel Warning Below: